About Me

My name is Mikayla McLaughlin-Ahern and I am a second-semester sophomore here at Kutztown University. I am a professional writing major with a minor in public relations. I am also in the process of declaring a second minor- digital communications and new media! I have always had a thing for writing, I love crafting sentences and sharing my ideas, so I love my choice of major. This semester I have gotten involved with multiple campus publications. I’m working as assistant opinion editor for The Keystone News, Kutztown’s newspaper. I’m also working on the editorial team for Keystonia Magazine, another nonfiction campus publication.

This class, Advanced Composition, has been one of my favorite courses so far. The focal topic of food, another thing I’m passionate about, has made the class really fun and interesting. I’ve found myself able to develop my writing while simultaneously learning valuable information about the food industry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

