About Me

I’m currently in my junior year here at Kutztown as a Professional Writing major.  I plan to officially add my Public Relations minor by the end of the semester.  I didn’t start off my college career as a Professional Writing major, and I’ve actually changed my major quite a few times before I stumbled upon this major.  I’ve always loved writing, but was hesitant to major in it.  However, with encouragement from my parents, I decided to try it out and I couldn’t be happier.  Both my writing and English classes are wonderful, given that I’ve always been most fond of English as compared to math or science.  I have an internship for this upcoming Spring, continuing on into Summer, something that I am very excited for.  Although I love creative writing, I’ll probably end up writing and editing various works for a company of some sort.

This particular English class has been unique from those I have taken in the past, as it is centered entirely around a food theme.  Over the course of the semester, we have explored food at various different angles.  I’ve had the opportunity to volunteer at Friend Inc., a local food pantry that I now volunteer at monthly out of class.  I’ve also had the opportunity to read a wide range of works, both long and short, about food and how food has impacted others.  For my final food essay, I get to retell the day that my cousin and I made Chicken Pot Pie together, an experience that will forever stand out in my memory, and one that centers around food ironically enough.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

