Tonya Davis Bio

I had already begun my life in 2009 when I joined the United States Navy and from that point on I thought I was in it for the long haul. Unfortunately, that wasn’t the case and I was medically separated in 2014. During my time in the Navy I gave birth to a bouncing baby boy and four years later he is still very bouncy to say the least. It was hard getting out of the Navy but I already knew before I was separated that I was going to go back to school and finish my degree. I just didn’t know how hard it was going to be juggling school full-time and being a single mother. Here I am today stressed beyond belief but I’m still going to charge on because not only am I doing this for myself but also for my son. He may not see it now but when he is older he will see how much I’ve accomplished in hopes he will one day pursue a degree or do whatever it is he wants that makes him happy. Right now though all I can think about is how I still have two more semesters left and the time needs to go by real quick!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

