Lennart G.

Something strongly related to food for me is family. As long as I remember food brought everybody together. My parents are both excellent cooks and that transferred to my siblings and me. From an early age on we helped our parents making food or baking some cakes. Everybody from our family has their own cake which will be baked at their birthday and as soon as we were old enough we tried to help to bake the cakes for the others.

Birthday CakeBeing in the kitchen together was always something where we socialized as a family and where the newest stories were told. Since me and my siblings are older now and I moved out, the meals we have together as a family are now more precious then ever and I learned to value them even more.

This entry was posted in Bios for Fall 2015 Food Essay Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

