Jordan Tucker Food Biography

A 19-year-old book loving, pet store working, runner (slow runner, that is), I spend most of my days moving whether it be at work, on my morning runs, or walking between classes. Because of this, the food that I eat is typically quick, but also primarily healthy (this can include anything from peanut butter granola bars to large amounts of coffee). But, when I’m not running around all over the place, I’m usually spending time with my friends and family, and during those times I prefer food that’s been made well and with effort. Most of the time that I spend with friends, we’re eating. It’s typically bagels and coffee from places like The Bagel Bar and The Market Café, but sometimes we’ll get fancy and cook our own food, a sort of bonding moment between friends. With my family, our food can be anything from takeout to whatever my mom has in mind for dinner that night, to spreads of ring bologna and cheese with mustard that are always promised at get togethers with my aunts, uncles, and cousins. My food life is a mixture of Pennsylvania Dutch cuisine, on-the-go snacks, and coffee, and I’m very happy with it. I’m glad to have grown up eating the things that I’ve eaten because it made me into a well-rounded, non-picky person who is pretty much willing to try anything, and is always happy to help with the cooking.

This entry was posted in Bios for Fall 2015 Food Essay Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

