Dominique DeAngelo Bio

Throughout my life, my family has always bonded around food. Every family gathering revolves around the homemade dishes served. Aunts and Uncles would gather two hours before to help prepare the dishes, because if it wasn’t homemade it wasn’t meant for our table. My parents also followed that rule very strictly. If it wasn’t homemade and healthy, then it wasn’t allowed on the dinner table. This only lasted until I went off to college. After moving into my dorm room my freshmen year, it was like a whole other world. I began to cherish my parents homemade meals and began to hate having pizza and cheap foods every night for dinner. While college has mad me hate the fast foods that I once dreamed of having every night for dinner, it has also made me appreciate my families meals more.

This entry was posted in Bios for Fall 2015 Food Essay Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

