Colin Jensen (About Me)

Hey everybody, my name is Colin Jensen. I’m a junior (almost) professional writer.Writing has always been a strong point of mine as I’m, so I call it, mathematically impaired. Before taking Advanced Composition I had never had any interest in food writing. My family was always very enthusiastic about making sure we shared fresh, home-cooked dinners together, and it took a semester of food writing for me to realize the impact this had on my life. Now being a food expert (obviously) I can appreciate all of the ways that food can affect someone’s life, from bringing happiness to changing a lifestyle. I myself am less than picky when it comes to eating; I’ve been raised to appreciate food for what it is. It’s a luxury. I hope to take what I’ve learned from advanced composition into my future as a copywriter.

This entry was posted in Bios for Fall 2015 Food Essay Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

