Chelsea Gigus

Growing up the only food I ever learned how to make were traditional Polish dishes. Making theses dishes is what used to bring us together as a family, every year for Christmas me, my sisters, mom, cousins, aunt, and Nana would all get together and make traditional Polish cookies. The making of the cookies were simple it consisted of just twisted fried dough and powdered sugar. But making these cookies every year is a tradition that kept my family close and while I never realized it when I was younger food truly is something that my family bonded over even if it was only around the holiday season.

This entry was posted in Bios for Fall 2015 Food Essay Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

