This is SEBN

I am a 68 year old college student. I retired after I closed my doggie day care center in August 2014. This created a huge void in my life so I decided to come back to school. I had no idea what I wanted to study but I was sure I wanted a degree in something. So I thought, what do I like to do? I love to read and write and, bingo, I’m and English Major. It has been a difficult, confusing and exciting experience.  All the young people have been very nice and courteous.  I have a charity where I provide pet food for people who may have to give up their pet because they can’t afford food for them. That keeps me a little busy but not enough. However, the charity, taking care of my animals and all the reading and writing I have for school really keeps me busy and thereby young.

The other thing I love to do is bake. I have just lost 40 lbs and have not baked in a long time. So this weekend I’m going to practice baking in anticipation for Thanksgiving. The thing is, I cannot keep all that I bake at home so I’m going to have to give some of it away, anyone interested?

This entry was posted in Bios for Fall 2015 Food Essay Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

